Marathon Training Day 15: Two days to go, help choose my next 30-day project!

Before I tell you about my Marathon, if you’d rather help me choose my next project, please start reading below the picture, or you can just go straight to the survey here: Click here to take survey

Now:
I did what you are NOT supposed to do as a runner during my 20-miler last Monday. The rule of thumb, apparently, is that if the pain gets bad enough that it changes your gait, you stop running.

I ignored this thumb-y rule, and as a result have been relatively hobbled by sharp pains in the outside of my foot, as a result of running on the outside for about ten miles to lessen the pain I felt in my instep. I haven’t run since Monday, but it has slowly improved.

Let it be known: I’m still going for the marathon on Wednesday. I’m not saying its a guarantee that I’ll finish at this point, but I’m still giving it a shot. Will be posting details later.

Ok, on to business: I need ideas for next month’s project. One project a month, that’s the deal.

These are things that I won’t be doing:

Here are some ideas for things I will try:

A short story a day for 30 days

Learn Chinese

breakdancing

Do you have any ideas? I WANT TO HEAR THEM!! Vote on these and suggest your own here: Click here to take survey

A second round of voting on the top 3 will happen Wednesday August 31st, and I’ll start on September 1st

About Big Adam

A NYC doorman, a community organizer, wannabe ape, sometimes blogger, sometimes writer, always crossword puzzle incompleter, I will ride bicycles with your papa, dance Bhangra with your mama, take you on dates that cost nada.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment