Story a Day Day 6: Talking Orgasm

This is how it works.  With my marathon over, this month’s project is a short story a day.  Each day, I will take a writing prompt from the frontpage of reddit.com.  There is no length limit and as this is a writing exercise, I will try my best to write something worth reading, and will invest in your comments, but make no guarantees (not that I ever do) as to the quality of my work.  Enjoy!

Today’s prompt: http://www.scienceofrelationships.com/home/2011/9/7/whose-orgasms-are-we-moaning-about-anyway.html

What did you say?

Hm? When?

Just a second ago.

You mean when…?

Yes, so you more screamed it than said it.

Um, I don’t think I said anything. Did I say Oh? or maybe Ohhhh?

Well, yes–maybe a higher pitch, ha.

Ha.

No, you said something–sounded like brownies?

HA! No I didn’t.

What did you say then? I mean, I–

-Nothing, no, sorry–finish–

Thats fine…

Brownies…

You said brownies!

No I didn’t.

Oh my god, you did!-can you shift?–I need my arm back.

I didn’t-but why would I be thinking about brownies?

I don’t know, I mean, I’d prefer food stuffs to other guys.

Maybe you were just thinking about brownies and thought you heard it.

I would own it if I was thinking about brownies.  maybe I smell of brownies.

You don’t smell like brownies.

Ouch. I see how it is–no wonder you were thinking of brownies.

Oh, dramatic.

Was it good?

What is this? your post sex checklist?

I’m like the sexiest pilot ever.  You should see my pre-sex list. It’s way longer: Condoms. check. Bed. check. Checking for clean sheets….check. Woman…Oh shit, we forgot the woman.

You’re nuts.

So…uh, was it good?

Are you really asking me that?

Dude, I ask it everytime.

Yesss, it was.

What was your favorite part?

It was all good.

But if you had to choose?

Shh, stop asking.

Worse part? What should I change?

Ha…I’ll let you know.

Was it just average?

No, you did the same thing you did last time.

Whoaa.

You asked! Don’t get all offended.

Ha–sorry, sorry. I’m not offended.

Seriously, it was good, it was fine. I don’t need to categorize it.

No, no, no I didn’t mean it like that…just if there’s anything I can do better.

Seriously, it was fine.

But you’d tell me if there was.

Yes! Let it go! Its communication!  It’s 2 A.M. I’m naked. I’m tired. I just wanted to rest.  Do you not trust me to tell you?

Do you not trust me?

About Big Adam

A NYC doorman, a community organizer, wannabe ape, sometimes blogger, sometimes writer, always crossword puzzle incompleter, I will ride bicycles with your papa, dance Bhangra with your mama, take you on dates that cost nada.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

