New! Singing for my supper: the latest 30-day project.

Like pubescent boys and muscular girls the world over, I’m self-conscious of my voice. This does not mean screech like a banshee with a bullhorn whenever I hear my recorded voice, to my mind a pretty counter-productive way to drown out the sound of you, if you’re worried about it. The most I’ve done to bring my voice into a rich and sexy baritone range is to buy an audio series, called, “The Sound of Your Voice” by dictionatrix Dr. Carol Fleming. Yes, I own this. I discovered it while reading “The Game”–a book focused on the lives and techniques of professional pick up artists. As an average 15-year-old I was bored and horny. I was also of the belief that I could find most answers in a book.

The Sound of Dr. Fleming’s voice was irritatingly earnest, and I turned the tapes off before I got past chapter two.. But the time has come — five months into my 30-day projects — to work on something that will be both a constructive waste of time for you, and hopefully an amusing waste of time for you.

This month, I will be working to improve the quality of my voice (and perhaps learn an accent as a bonus). I will be sharing voice recording, tips, and the anguished notes of my neighbors begging me to stop so they can concentrate on having sex that wakes up the whole damn building.

About Big Adam

A NYC doorman, a community organizer, wannabe ape, sometimes blogger, sometimes writer, always crossword puzzle incompleter, I will ride bicycles with your papa, dance Bhangra with your mama, take you on dates that cost nada.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

